The Friendly Beasts

by Michael Iafrate




The third installment of what appears to be a series of Xmas releases.


released 16 December 2012

Recorded December 12 and 14, 2012 by David Klug in Pittsburgh, PA.
Mixed and Mastered by David Klug.

"The Friendly Beasts"
Michael - vocals, guitar, keyboard
Aaron Crothers - bass

"Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence"
Michael - guitar, clawhammer banjo, melodicas, bowed psaltery
Aaron Crothers - bass
David Klug - bells

Each song is traditional.

Cover art: Karri Roberts

Thank you: Dave, Aaron, Jeannie, Karri.
2012 factory R




feeds for this album, this artist


M Iafrate (& The Priesthood) Wheeling, West Virginia

Singer-songwriter from West Virginia whose dark "theo-folk" touches on the intersecting themes of religion, politics, and sexuality, navigating the shifting boundaries between devotion and blasphemy while giving respectful nods to such influences as Will Oldham, Neil Young, classic R.E.M., Elliott Smith, Townes Van Zandt, Elephant Micah, Jason Molina. ... more

contact / help

Contact M Iafrate (& The Priesthood)

Download help

Shipping and returns